Professional Resource

ZERO TO THREE Fellowship Class of 2016-18

Nov 9, 2016

We are proud to announce our extraordinary 2016-18 ZERO TO THREE Fellowship Class!

Our new Fellows are 15 accomplished professionals whom were selected through a rigorous review process and represent a diversity of disciplines, sectors, backgrounds, and geographic locations. They bring to the fellowship the passion, will, and influence to advance change in programs, systems, and policies that positively impact the well-being of infants, toddlers, and their families. Each Fellow has a specific vision for change in their professional context that will be accomplished through innovative thinking, collaboration, and partnerships across roles, disciplines, and sectors. The fellowship experience will provide dynamic and challenging opportunities for the Fellows to grow professionally and personally by expanding their knowledge, strengthening skills, broadening their perspective, and establishing lifelong, rewarding relationships.

The Fellows

Yigit Aksakoglu, MS
Country Representative for Turkey
Bernard van Leer Foundation

Arlae Alston, MA
Family Engagement Project Manager
Puente de la Costa Sur

Clinton Boyd, Jr., MA
Doctoral Student
Dept of Sociology
Georgia State University

Jane Duer, M.Ed.
Early Intervention Coordinator & Project Launch Director
Alabama Dept of Mental Health

Nicole Gardner-Neblett, PhD
Advanced Research Scientist
Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute

Andria Goss, MSW
Project Director
Illinois Dept of Children and Family/Erikson Institute

Sarah Barclay Hoffman, MPP
Assistant Director
Early Childhood Innovation Network (ECIN)

Lee McMahon Kelley, LGSW
Senior Program Analyst
Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense

Rochelle Matacz, MCP
Australian Association for Infant Mental Health, West Australia (AAIMHI WA)

Kalpana Miriyala, MD
Assistant Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Marshall University School of Medicine

Lana Nenide, MS
Executive Director
Wisconsin Alliance for Infant Mental Health (WI-AIMH)

Erin Smeltzer, MS
Director of School Readiness
Office of Early Learning (OEL)
Florida Dept of Education

Vincent C. Smith, MD
Associate Director of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Kate Wasserman, MSW
Lead Clinician & HealthySteps Site Director
University of Maryland, School of Medicine

Catherine Wright, PsyD
Early Childhood Mental Health System Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Human Services

If you have any questions, please contact Lynette Aytch at or 202-857-2967.