State Initiative

HRSA Infant-Toddler Court Program Sites

HRSA Infant-Toddler Court Program Sites

The sites of the ITCP will demonstrate the importance of projects that, through tailoring the common elements of a Safe Babies Court Teams approach to meet the needs of their community, can contribute to the evidence base on strategies that may be used to guide replication or testing in other settings.

The sites are implementing varied approaches, from setting up an infant-toddler court team to embedding developmentally-informed approaches into dependency court settings across the state. The ITCP’s work in supporting the sites will maintain a focus on fostering strategic collaboration with the courts, state, county, or tribal child welfare systems, and other agencies as they work to expand and build infrastructure capacity to ensure that infants, toddlers, and families have access to comprehensive, high-quality, evidence-based parenting, child development, and behavioral health services.

Additional ITCP Resources

View additional information on improving safety, permanency, and well-being for very young children in foster care, or at risk of removal, and their families.

Access Resources

Evaluation Sites


  • New Haven, CT
  • Broward County, FL
  • Palm Beach County, FL
  • Pinellas County, FL
  • Polk County, IA
  • St. Louis County, MN – North Duluth
  • St. Louis County, MN – South Duluth
  • Forrest County, MS
  • Rankin County, MS
  • Pierce County, WA

Implementation Sites


  • Palmer, AK
  • Benton, AR
  • Pulaski, AR
  • La Paz, AZ (Colorado River Indian Tribes)
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • Pueblo, CO
  • Milford, CT
  • Bay County, FL (also serving Jackson & Gulf)
  • Duval County, FL
  • Escambia County, FL
  • Gadsden County, FL
  • Hillsborough County, FL
  • Leon County, FL
  • Manatee County, FL
  • Marion County, FL
  • Naples County, FL
  • North Okaloosa County, FL
  • Orange County, FL
  • Pasco County, FL
  • Sarasota County, FL
  • South Okaloosa County, FL
  • Sumter County, FL
  • Wakulla County, FL
  • E. Volusia County, FL
  • W. Volusia County, FL
  • Honolulu, HI
  • Cook County, IL
  • Frederick, MD
  • Wayne, MI
  • New York City–Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island
  • Washoe County, NV
  • Toledo, OH
  • Tulsa, OK
  • Anderson County, TN
  • Coffee County, TN
  • Davidson County, TN
  • Dickson County, TN
  • Grundy County, TN
  • Henry County, TN
  • Jefferson County, TN
  • Johnson County, TN
  • Knox County, TN
  • Madison County, TN
  • Rutherford County, TN
  • Stewart County, TN
  • Milwaukee, WI