Home/Our Work/ZERO TO THREE Fellowship/Fellowship Class of 2020-2022

Fellowship Class of 2020-2022

ZERO TO THREE is pleased to present our 2020-22 ZERO TO THREE Fellows!

The Fellows are a vibrant, diverse cohort of early and mid-career leaders who bring a broad range of expertise, skills, and perspectives to their commitment to ensure infants and toddlers have a strong start in life.

Selected from a highly competitive process, the Fellows will engage in an intensive 18-month fellowship experience that strives to strengthen and expand their leadership capacity to transform systems, policies, and programs in service to equitable access and outcomes for infants, toddlers, and their families. The complexity of challenges facing young children and families requires courageous, compassionate leaders who can mobilize a diversity of collaborators, partners, and constituents in collective action to advance innovative, sustainable change.

For more than four decades, ZERO TO THREE has been the premier organization for professionals who work to be champions in the lives of infants, toddlers, and their families. A legacy program of ZERO TO THREE, the fellowship strives to empower a global network of transformative leaders committed to making the world a better place for infants and toddlers. We are proud to welcome our new Fellows!

2020-2022 Fellowship Cass

Sajeda Atari Headshot

Sajeda Atari

Early Childhood Specialist , UNICEF

Jessica Beach Headshot

Jessica Beach

Tribal Relations Program Manager, WellCare Health Plans

Shannon Bekman Headshot

Shannon Bekman

Director, Right Start for Colorado, Mental Health Center of Denver

Jazmyn Covington Headshot

Jazmyn Covington

Program Director of Home Visiting, Family League of Baltimore

Morgan Forrester Ray Headshot

Morgan Forrester Ray

Director, NC Initiative for Young Children’s Social-Emotional Health

Sadie Funk Headshot

Sadie Funk

Chief Executive Officer, First3Years

Jeffrey Holzberg Headshot

Jeffrey Holzberg

First Three Co-Founder , Chiricahua Community Health Centers, Inc.

Kalani Makanui

Kalani Makanui

Director of Psychology Training , Didi Hirsch Mental Health Services

Jennifer Mitchell Headshot

Jennifer Mitchell

Senior Director, Clinical Strategy and Innovation, The Children's Center

Naya Patterson Headshot

Naya Patterson

Family Program Coordinator, Generation Hope

Alison D. Peak Headshot

Alison D. Peak

Chief Executive Officer, Allied Behavioral Health Solutions

Headshot of Elizabeth Pihlaja

Elizabeth Pihlaja

State MIECHV Director, Prevent Child Abuse North Dakota

Shin Yee Tan

Shin Yee Tan

Infant/Early Childhood Mental Health Consultant, Oaklawn Psychiatric Center, Inc.

Jimena Vallejos Headshot

Jimena Vallejos

Southern-Cone Director/Government Consultant, IMAGO Global Grassroots

Julia Wessel

Julia Wessel

Assistant Director, Parent-Child Clinical Services Program & Director, Child Placement Consultation Team, Lourie Center for Children's Social Emotional Wellness - Adventist Healthcare

Headshot of Muhammed Zeshan

Muhammad Zeshan

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Rutgers Medical School-Newark

Support our Fellowship Program

Your gift helps us provide professional development programming and up-to-date resources for early childhood leaders around the world. Choose ‘Support the Academy of Fellows’ on the payment page to dedicate your gift to our fellows.